Today’s been quite interesting.

Trying to learn social skills on spot is hard.

Replacing the time I should’ve spent throughout life to learn about people interaction to learn about it all within the last year of school.

But that’s not the point.

Being able to learn more about myself, or just how to approach situations in general is beneficial.

Today, pent up frustration came out without much thought. Not much was on the brain other than ‘Why can’t you see this? Are you blind?!’

The anticipation of a response is deadly. Emotions were higher than normal, probably not the best way to make judgements under.

A few minutes went by, and I gave up waiting, and went to watch more of the crappy English dub of Cardfight !! Vanguard (honestly the first 5 episodes were the worst English dub I’ve ever heard. After a while I grew on the crappy dub and got used to it. It’s still not good, but it sure has become more bearable).

A reply came shortly afterwards.

I went to check it, but stopped midway. I’m going to finish this episode, only 15 minutes to go. Leaving it halfway will just make it harder for me to remember what happens after I get back to it.

So I did.

15 minutes later, I look at the response.

Emotions hit a higher peak than when I was watching anime, but it sure was much lower than before.

A calm decision was being made.

I went to watch another episode to think it over again. Halfway through, I had a clear idea of the appropriate action.

I can’t just look from my own perspective, things aren’t black and white. If I’m too rash, I don’t see much other than ‘I’m right, you’re wrong’.

The sudden realization of the benefits the break between gave me sure hit the mark.

Countless times I’ve read advice relating to making decisions after calming down. Multiple times I’ve heard of stories were rash judgements resulted in a cruel ending. But nothing helped until it actually happened to me.

I’m sure if has happened many times before, but unless I notice it, it is as if it never happened.

