Reminds me of summer.

What is love? I don’t know anymore.

I used to think I knew, or at least had a conceptĀ  of what it could be.

To care for someone, wanting to make them happy, wanting them to be safe.

But that’s not the definition I’m looking for.

Google tells me it’s:love‘Deep affection’ is too broad for me. What counts as affection? What kind of affection?

It doesn’t fit.

Deep romantic or sexual attachment, so when your parents say they love you, they are saying they have a deep sexual attachment to you? No.

I’m not sure anymore.

Which one is love?

The one where I want to help them?

The one I want to spend time with?

Neither seems to fit.

Either that, or they both fit.

Heh.

I guess I’ll just play along for now.

It’s been a while since I’ve cared for someone like this.

Wishing them the best. Wanting the best for them.

And hoping that the best is not me.

