It is day 3.

Today is the journey to Capitol Hill. With an O.

Wake up later than planned, at 7:55. Rush, rush, rush to go eat.

Got separated from the suite/roommates when eating.

Felt… uneasy.

For (almost) 2 days, I’ve been being close to them, then today, I’m just sitting no where.

Well, not nowhere, but somewhere different.

I sat with Joonsong(?). Korean guy from the states, nice kid, but doesn’t like to open to you unless necessary.

Personality matrix.

Koala, Lion, Owl and Peacock.

Nurturing, leader, analyzing and showy.

Just go and guess which one I am.

Leadership session on the personality matrix. Split into groups divide by the respective types of personality. Then make a facebook, twitter and spotify (?????) page for your personality (eg: Koala). The Koala tweet was pretty… un-Koala-y. #Lions#Owls#Peacocks#YouSuck!#BeSupportive.

I don’t get it man, I just don’t.

Then we got on the shuttle buses (that brought me here) to go to Capitol Hill. There’s 2 buses, so there’s no squeeze. But UH-OH. Utah (one of the buses) broke down. It was also conveniently the one that I’m on. So we just all squished onto Foxtrot (the other bus) except for 10 people that were driven in the van. Before I got on, I saw “Free Wi-Fi”. HAPPIEST. MOMENT. ALL. DAY. MAN.

First 5 minutes, the wi-fi was AMAZING.

And then everyone caught on that there was wifi.

Then it was not as amazing.

Still amazing.

Capitol Hill is pretty cool. Walked around with Nitor, Johnathon, Joonsong, and Obai. Pretty cool man. Only have pictures from the Capitol Hill time with them yo.

We went around Capitol Hill, went to the Bontanic Garden in which they apparently had a savage plants display but I saw none. Then it was off to the Space Museum. Ate lunch there. Macdonalds, and ONLY MacD’s was there. That’s disappointing. Apparently they served like 3 other non-MacD’s dishes so I got that. But damn, 3 levels for this MacD. Underground, 1st and 2nd floor. Too. Good. America.

Came back, Utah is fixed.

Utah has no wifi.

ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY SOMETHING ABOUT UTAH?

Well go ahead, I don’t care. :3

TA checkup.

My

Uniqueness.

Was the central topic for today.

We had some… technical difficulties due to Maddy (it says Madeline on her name tag). No comment there.

The activity – chairs in a ‘U’ shape.

Define special.

Define unique.

Come up to the gap in the ‘U’ shape and tell us why you are unique. Start it with, “I am unique because…”

Tony gave us an example.

“I am unique because I play soccer.”

The floor is open.

James started.

Jack followed.

I was on one end of the ‘U’. James was on the other end.

I was going to be near last.

We all went, the same basic introductions.

We began to clap, as we were instructed to clap at the end.

“The floor is still open.”

More people with introductions.

“Floor is closed.”

“Close your eyes.

How many people talked themselves out of saying something?”

Shuffling.

“Open your eyes.”

I see Obai’s hand.

“You can retract your hand now.”

It’s no longer there.

Silence.

The floor is open again.

Cancer.

Down syndrome.

Brain tumours.

Therapy.

Secrets.

Cancer.

Terminal Cancer.

Cancer.

Crying.

Tears.

As Tony wrapped up the activity.

I felt tears.

The floor was closed.

I wasn’t sharing.

I felt horrible.

The things they said.

Secrets, pains, problems.

Things you don’t say to people you have met for less than 3 days.

Things I wouldn’t even have said to friends; best, good or worst.

If my family hasn’t heard it, why should they?

I don’t want to be cliché, allowing a camp magically change my grounded in feelings on this topic.

No.

Just.

No.

But here they are.

Droplets of liquid.

Circling.

Blocking vision.

A constant reminder of

guilt.

We have a talent show after this.

A

very

very

very

enjoyable

time

awaits.

 

Talent show.

Allison (sp?) sings well.

Michael (roommate) is good at guitar.

Nitor needs to practice more soccer.

Hassan has hax basketball aim. (maybe it’s ‘cause he’s black)

And Beau has too much dance music.

Party after talent show.

Which ended with jokes.

Not enough nerdy ones, and one too many dead babies.

Didn’t really get into the dance, not my type of stuff.

Kinda regret it though.

Hah.

Also, Maddy (Madeline) has obese-phobia (?). :c

She’s cute.

After we had TA checkup or whatever it’s called. Three days later and I still have no clue what the heck it’s called. Bad, bad Kevin, doesn’t remember crap.

During that we talked about fireworks.

I was like OMFG INDEPENDENCE DAY IS SOON.

Then I was like OMFG I LEAVE THE DAY BEFORE.

Then I was like OMG CANADA IS TOMORROW, FIREWORKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSs.

Then it was like WTF I’M NOT IN CANADA.

Then it was awkward silence.

Huuurrrr.

Apparently we’re going to go spend 4 hours tomorrow night (6:15 – 10:15) at Washington Monument.

We’re grrrrreeeeaaaatttt. (reference)

Also, everyone moved to the second floor from the eighth floor because of possible thunderstorm crap.

