Stupid US companies, trying to steal my money because they’re in a time of ‘economic downfall’.

Downfall it may be compared to the past, but damned good they are when compared to Europe.
Europe is the one who should be stingy with their money since they are the ones about to crash.

Grahhhhhh.

I didn’t go to NSLC last year due to it being on the same day as my Bio final, which was not a provincial so I couldn’t skip it. At least I got 93 on that damned thing, sort of makes it worth a 600$ plane ticket and stuff.

You can tell my priorities just from this. 100$ book deposit and bio12 mark which I don’t really even need is more important than a 600$ plane ticket + 1700$ program cost. The program cost was kept though, so I now have that amount in their bank under my name, giving them some interest while still holding my money.

And their return policy…. makes me want to kill something. 1. Return all fees under 250$ if canceled before april. 2. Return all feeds under 500$ if canceled before may. 3. If past these dates, money cannot be refunded, but can be pushed to next year with a fee of $250.

Great, now theres 1500$ left on account. All the new dates for the program 2012 are horribly placed so that they either match up with:

A. Regular school time.
B. Summer school time. (Yes I’m going to do summer school to fulfill UBC requirements. =w=)

So I email them, they’re like

OH SORRY FOR YOUR LIFE SUCKING, WE’RE JUST HERE TO REMIND YOU IF YOU CANNOT ATTEND THIS YEAR, YOUR MONEY BECOMES OUR MONEY. HAVE A NICE DAY

=w=”

Paraphrased of course, theirs was much more… nice sounding and less horrible.

But basically I’m super annoyed, since the airline was kind enough to give us another year to book a flight, without paying extra, unless the cost for the ticket was extra. And now the horrible schedule of the program is going to result in a loss of $2500. That’s all the money I’ve saved up in like…. 5 years. great. x-x Ugh.

My mom says to go, skip the first day of summer school (which is like the most important day) and/or skip the provincials (English is on the day the program starts).

US COMPANY WHY YOU NO HELP. X_X

Especially when you’re motto is “Students of today will shape tomorrow.”

One of those students is having a problem because of you. q-q

Sighhhhh, guess I’ll end up doing English 12 provincial in January, SORRY IB I FAILED YOU.

But mehs, theres no provincials for the grade 12 science courses anymore, that’s slightly depressing, since jimmy&co had planned to spend the winter break studying to 100% than provincial for scholarships (just them, I’m not getting that 100%. xD).

Oh well.

Last time I’m listening to a USA company.

