I hate land claims.

It’s fucking redundant as fuck.
(excuse excessive amounts of swear words, this thing is driving me insane)

It’s like “OMG I WANT THIS LAND BECAUSE I CAN GET 10 MORE DOLLARS OFF IT THAN THE LAND THAT’S CLOSER TO ME AND IS ACTUALLY MINE.”
“AND OH DID I MENTION THAT IF I TRY TO CLAIM THAT LAND I’LL BE SENDING SOLDIERS TO FIGHT, AND PROBABLY TO THEIR DEATH AS WELL? HOW PLEASANT.”

or it’s the “I used to live here” claim.

USED to live here doesn’t mean jack shit, okay.

That’s like saying I used to live in that house, therefore it’s mine.

LIFE DOES NOT WORK LIKE THAT.

Logic says:
People who own houses are the owners and have rights over it.
Owners can live in their own house.
People who live in houses that do not belong to them are renters.
Renters do not own the house they live in.
People who do not live in the house, are not renters.
Owners can own the house, but not live in it.
Owners own the house, not ‘rented’ the house.

Therefore, if you used to ‘live’ in the house, aka: ‘rented’ the house, the house is not yours.
Therefore you are not the owner, and have no claims on it.

On territorial land, it also works.

Lets just say that the land belongs to the group/person who has been their at least 5 years, and are still there at the current time.
Therefore people who used to live there cannot claim it.
But you can claim land through winning against the ‘owner’s in war.
Alternatively it is possible to create an agreement on who owns it.

Thus if you have not won a war, created an agreement and/or have been living on the land for more than 5 years, you do not own it.

I hope Israel &Palestine understands this simple concept.

You can’t just ‘take’ land, you need to ‘attain’ land.

Taking is just stealing.

And stealing is a sin.

Sinners will get punished, that much is true.
(and I’m not even religious)

Now, off to bed.

