"no, like the same way a guy likes drinking beer or how a girl likes shopping, but the way the most drunk kid in the class likes the bestest girl ever"
okay, my bad.
it’s actually this:
"No, I love you. Not like a sister loves a brother or like a friend loves a friend. I love you like a really drunk guy loves the best girl ever

“Don’t think of it as breaking in to SeaWorld. Think of it as visiting SeaWorld in the middle of the night for free.”

“I mean, maybe I’m just drunk, but I’m feeling a little love for your douchey ass right now.”

I stand in this parking lot, realizing that I’ve never been this far
from home, and here is this girl I love and cannot follow. I hope this
is the hero’s errand, because not following her is the hardest thing
I’ve ever done.

What a treacherous thing it is to believe that a person is more than a person.

“It’s so hard for anyone to show us how we look, and so hard for us to show anyone how we feel.”

"Peeing is like reading a good book, you just can’t stop."

"Dude, I don’t want to talk about Lacey’s prom shoes. And I’ll tell you
why: I have this thing that makes me really uninterested in prom shoes.
It’s called a penis."

"It is so hard to leave — until you leave. And then it’s the easiest goddamned thing in the world."

"Maybe it’s more like you said before, all of us being cracked open.
Like, each of us starts out as a watertight vessel. And these things
happen— these people leave us, or don’t love us, or don’t get us, or we
don’t get them, and we lose and fail and hurt one another. And the
vessel cracks open in places. And I mean, yeah, once the vessel cracks
open, the end becomes inevitable. Once it starts to rain inside the
Osprey, it will never be remodeled. But there is all this time between
when the cracks start to open up and we finally fall apart. And it’s
only in that time that we can see one another, because we see out of
ourselves through the cracks and into others through theirs. When did we
see each other face-to-face? Not until you saw into my cracks and I saw
into yours. Before that, we were just looking at ideas of each other,
like looking at your window shade but never seeing inside. But once the
vessel cracks, the light can get in. The light can get out."

"She either trusted me, or wanted to fall."

"It’s a penis," Margo said, "in the same sense that Rhode Island is a
state; it may have an illustrious history, but it sure isn’t big."

Forever, is composed of nows.

It always seemed so ridiculous to me, that you would be with someone
just because they’re pretty. Like choosing breakfast cereal based on
colour instead of taste.

"But it was the last string. It was a lame string, for sure, but it was
the one I had left. And every paper girl needs at least one string,
right?"

